Carl Hayden High School Presents
 
 
 
 
Open House
When: September 30, 2016
 
Time: 5 pm to 9 pm
 
Where: Carl Hayden High School
 
Description: Come and join us to learn about how Science, Engineering, and Robotics impacts your daily life. Our event is listed as an official Sci-Tech Event and includes interactive booths from community partners such as: Intel, Microchip, Phoenix Children's Hospital, AZ Challenger Space Center.
 
Cost: Free Event
 
Bring your family and friends! Everyone is welcome!
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Science Department Vision
 
Our vision is to increase student’sability to think critically, inquire about the world, prepare them for future endeavors, and promote intellectual curiosity so that they can become scientifically informed citizens.


This will be achieved by:
 
1. Aligning classroom instruction to the ACT Quality Core Standards.
 
 
2. Incorporating inquiry laboratory experiences  in all science courses.
 
 
3. Analyzing student data and providing appropriate interventions.  
 
 
 
 
 
Instructional Leader: Mr. Adrian De Alba
Phone #: ext.60244
 
 
 
 
 

First Name

 

 

Last Name

 

 

Position

 

 

Subject

 

 

Website Status

 

 

Phone Number

 

 

Email

 

 

Bonnie      

 

 

Rojas

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Biology

 

 

Webpage 

 

60220

 

 

rojas@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Margo

 

 

Benya

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Biology

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60246

 

 

benya@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Tom

 

 

Brewer

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Honors Physical Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60220

 

 

tbrewer@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Jody

 

 

Spiller

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Physical Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60235

 

 

spiller@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Rocio

 

 

Chevalier

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Biology

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60219

 

 

chevalier@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Adrian

 

 

De Alba

 

 

Instructional Leader

 

 

Honors Chemistry

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60244

 

 

dealba@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Theresa

 

 

DiGangi

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Biology/Anatomy

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60237

 

 

digangi@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Beth

 

 

Ellickson

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Marine Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60236

 

 

ellickson@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Annette

 

 

Fields

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Evening School

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60842

 

 

afields@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Richard

 

 

Hood

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Physical Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60253

 

 

rhood1@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Srnka

 

 

Johnson

 

 

Teacher

 

 

AP Physics/Physical Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60252

 

 

sjohnson@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Fredi

 

 

Lajvardi

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Marine Science/Robotics

 

 

Webpage

 

 

43187

 

 

lajvardi@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Alejandrina

 

 

Mejia

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Blue Planet/Biology/ Environmental Science

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60218

 

 

amejia@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Denise

 

 

Neill

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Biotech/Honors Biology

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60260

 

 

neill@phoenixunion.org

 

 

Pamela

 

 

Whiffen

 

 

Teacher

 

 

Gifted Facilitator/Astronomy

 

 

Webpage

 

 

60254

 

 

whiffen@phoenixunion.org

 

 

 
 
 
 


CLOSE