PUHSD BUSINESS AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT CONTACT LIST

PHONE # 602-764-1410

FAX # 602-271-3395

 

 

NAME

PHONE/EMAIL

RESPONSIBILITIES

 

Sherry Celaya
602-764-1410

scelaya@PhoenixUnion.org

Assistant Superintendent -Business & Finance

 

Donna Hood
602-764-1410

dhood@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Admin. Specialist Sherry Celaya, Travel Claims, Revolving Fund

 

Mary
Kober 
602-764-1410

kober@phoenixunion.org

Controller

 

Joe
Motola
602-764-1491

motola@phoenixunion.org

Internal Audit Coordinator
REQS. AND BUDGET CONTROL
Sandra A. Abril
602-764-1427

sabril@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Budget Technician

Funds: M&O, Instructional Improvement, Civic Center, Unrestricted Capital Outlay, Adjacent Ways, Bond
FEDERAL PROGRAMS
 Priscilla Ruiz
602-764-1436

pruiz@phoenixunion.org


Budget Specialist, Federal Programs

Funds: Title I, Title II-A






Cathy Montalbo
602-764-1438

cmontalbo@phoenixunion.org

Grant Program Technician

Funds: Part B, Carl Perkins, Block, Indian Ed., Title III

Melody Zeeman
602-764-1437

zeeman@phoenixunion.org

Grant Program Technician

Funds: Donations, Tutoring, Race to the Top

 Laura 
Hall        

602-764-1490

hall@phoenixunion.org
 Administrative Specialist

STUDENT ACTIVITIES

Kim
Fisher
602-764-1492
 
Bookstore Operations Manager

 

Lesia Carter
602-764-1420

carter@phoenixunion.org

Student Account Technician
 
Funds:  Student Activity, Tax Credit, Auxiliary Operations, Community School, Voc & Tech Ed, Advertisement, Multi-Cultural

 

Irma Hernandez
602-764-1414

ojeda@phoenixunion.org

Student Activities Assistant
 
Funds:  Student Activity, Tax Credit, Auxiliary Operations

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Tina Morales
602-764-1413

tmorales@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Account Clerk
 
Vendor Letters: N-Z, Bus Passes, Yearly 1099s

 

Yolanda Ortiz
602-764-1418

yortiz@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Account Clerk

Vendor Letters: E-M, Tuition (Including Transportation), Postage Reimbursement, Consultant Payments/SROs

 


Sr. Account Clerk

Purchasing Cards, Voyager Gas Cards

 

Noel Serrato
602-764-1406

serrato@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Account Clerk

Vendor Letters: A-D, Insurances, Notary Applications
 

OTHER DUTIES

Alvina Arvizu
602-764-1415

aarvizu@phoenixunion.org

Sr. Account Technician

Misc. Receivables Cash Receipts, General Ledger
   
PAYROLL
Gloria Butler
602-764-1425
 
Payroll Division Mgr
 TBD 602-764-1423


 Payroll Technician
 
Payroll Processing for: Small Schools, Alhambra, Cesar Chavez

 

TBD
602-764-1434


Payroll Technician

Payroll Processing for: North, Central, Guest Teacher & Retirees P-Z

 

Kaliya Lathon
602-764-1424

lathon@phoenixunion.org

 

Payroll Technician

Payroll Processing for: DSF, Food Service Office, South Mountain, Carl Hayden, Teacher & Retirees H-O

 

Alicia Mena
602-764-1422

amena@phoenixunion.org

Payroll Technician

Payroll Processing for: CES, Maryvale, Trevor Browne

 

Payroll Technician

Payroll Processing for: Betty Fairfax, Camelback, Metro Tech, Teacher & Retirees A-G

CLOSE